Winners 2018

Contribution to Health Visiting Education Award

  • Winner: Zalihe Kamil-Thomas- University of Chester
    Dr Ravi Jayaram Consultant Paediatrician- Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
    NHS West Cheshire Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Second: University of Stirling Health Visiting Programme Team
  • Third: Alison Hackett, University of Stirling, Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport
  • Third: Janine McKnight-Cowan, Derbyshire Community Health Services NHS Trust

Health Visiting Student of the Year Award
Supported by Children & young people now

  • Winner: Michelle Clay , Stockport NHS Foundation Trust
  • Second: Joan Macleod ,University of Stirling

Health Visiting Team of the Year Award

  • Winner: Judith P Nembhard/Diane McIntosh - Health in Pregnancy Service , Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Second: Sandra Bennett and the Osmaston / Allenton 0 – 19 Health Team

Health Visitor of the Year Award
Sponsored by Nutricia

  • Winner: Theresa Crawley , Royal Marsden Community Services
  • Second: Alison Braithwaite , Central North West London Foundation Trust
  • Third: Ruth Oshikanlu , Homerton University Hospital

Innovation in Health Visiting Practice Award

  • Winner: Miriam Jackson , Dept of Health and Social Care, Isle of Man
  • Second: Leeds Infant Mental Health Service - Lorraine Ingram
  • Third: Kathryn Newman , Your healthcare

Leadership in Health Visiting Award
Supported by Journal of Health visiting

  • Winner: Bernadette Thornton , Royal Marsden Community Services
  • Second: Judith Pamella Nembhard , Walsall Health Care NHS Trust
  • Third: Ruth Oshikanlu , Homerton University Hospital